© Iguana Deutschland GmbH
Contact & Imprint
Data Privacy


The WORLD INLINE CUP (WIC) is since 2000 the highest international marathon series for inline speed skaters. The world´s best skaters take part in the world's most demanding and biggest marathon races in Europe and Asia and meet fitness skaters from all over the globe. The overall winners will receive prize money after the season. Since 2014 the organizer of the WORLD INLINE CUP is IGUANA Deutschland GmbH


The World Inline Cup stands for top sport. The best skaters in the world are at the start of every event. They appreciate the perfect organisation, the most beautiful and centrally-located courses, and the professional marketing of the Inline Skating sport in the media. And they know that the organisers of the Inline movement love the sport.

The World Inline Cup stands for mass movement. Every stage is also a festival on rollers without discrimination, without licenses. For the large masses the fun-oriented experience is first and foremost: the thrilling atmosphere, the pulsating program and the knowledge that the hobby skaters are taken just as seriously as the pros by hat organisers. The World Inline Cup is a platform for the entire family and with family-related services.

The World Inline Cup successfully combines sport, fun and adventure with culture. The core of events is the pulsating Inline Village with the best brands, the newest products and exciting activities. And of course, parties with imaginative catering are part of the experience.



© SCC EVENTS/Pekto Beier


Overall winners of the WORLD INLINE CUP 2023 are Aura Quintana (COL) and Bart Swings (BEL)

Berlin, 23 September 2023 The BMW Berlin Marathon, the official final of the WORLD INLINE CUP 2023, took place today under very good conditions. With over 4,500 participants, the world's biggest street marathon promised to be another skate experience for elite and fitness skaters.

These expectations were fulfilled for both the participants and the numerous spectators throughout the city. In the women's and men's starting field, the first two women and men respectively broke away early, the third-placed riders then convinced in the mass sprint. Jason Suttels, the winner, said: "From the beginning I was alone, I saw that the starting field was a bit tired and then I had to ride over 50 km/h - I hoped that someone from my team would follow and was happy when Bart came.” The two Belgians, who both start in the Powerslide Racing Team, maintained this clear lead until the finish line, which Jason crossed in first place immediately ahead of Bart after 57:01 minutes. Third place went to Frenchman Nolan Beddiaf (EOSkates World Team), who won a thrilling mass sprint just ahead of Felix Rijhnen (GER).

The 22-year-old Colombian Gabriela Rueda (Powerslide Racing Team) and her teammate Karoll Eliana Garcia Arias (both Powerslide Racing Team) successfully broke away from the field of starters at km 32 and were able to maintain their lead until the finish line, just like in the men's race. Her teammate Garcia Arias followed in second place. Third place went to Marie Dupuy, FRA (Powerslide Racing Team). “Our intention was to break the record but we already lost time in the first part of the race and the wind did not help at all. The last 150m were crazy as the public went wild and supported us!”, said Gabriela Rueda after the race.

After this year's stops of the WORD INLINE CUP in Rennes, (FRA), L'Aquila (ITA), Funchal, Madeira (POR) and Harbin (CHN) it was all about collecting important last points for the overall standings in the individual & team rankings at the WORLD INLINE CUP in Berlin. After the race the following overall winners were crowned:

Overall winner WORLD INLINE CUP 2023


1st       Aura Quintana (Colombia)

2nd      Marine Balanant (BONT Europe Team)

3rd       Marine Lefeuvre (EOSkates World Team)


1st       Bart Swings (Powerslide Racing Team)

2nd      Jason Suttels (Powerslide Racing Team)

3rd       Felix Rijhnen (Powerslide Racing Team)

Women's Team

1st       BONT Europe Team

2nd      EOSkates World Team

3rd       Doubleff

Men's Team

1st       Powerslide Racing Team

2nd      EOSkates World Team

3rd       Rollerblade World Team

Congratulations to all participants and we are looking forward to a new season in 2024!

For further information please contact:

Volker Schlichting

IGUANA Deutschland GmbH



Harbin, 10th August 2024