© Iguana Deutschland GmbH
Contact & Imprint
Data Privacy


German double victory in Rennes

Felix Rijhnen (GER) and Katharina Rumpus (GER) from Powerslide Matter Racing Team win the second leg of the WIC 2017

Berlin, Rennes, 21st May 2017. On Sunday afternoon, some of world’s top skaters competed for points in the second race for the WORLD INLINE CUP 2017.

Everybody expected a thrilling race under perfect conditions when the French top skaters from the Rollerblade World Team, the EOSkates World Team and the Mexican Mike Paez (3rd place in 2016) met the athletes from Powerslide Matter Racing Team who had been already successful at the first WORLD INLINE CUP race of this season in Incheon, Korea.

The race of the male skaters was a blueprint of the recent WIC race in Incheon, Korea. Felix Rijhnen and Ewen Fernandez broke away very soon followed by the French athletes Guillaume de Mallevoue (3rd place) from the Rollerblade World Team and Jimmy Jouette (4th place). In the end, Felix Rijhnen crossed the finish line first before Ewen Fernandez. “I am always impressed how the Breton celebrate Roller Sport year by year. Two days with all facets of our sport for everybody, that is impressive. I am very happy that I could win the Marathon in Rennes for the first time. It was a great teamwork with my teammate Ewen”, said the winner Felix Rijhnen.

In the women’s race Katharina Rumpus (GER) from the Powerslide Matter World Team had to stay the ground against five French skaters. In the final sprint she was the first crossing the finish line before Maelann de Roux, the winner from last year and Maria Lefeuvre. Also for Katharina it was after the third place in Incheon one week before the first time that she could win the race in Rennes. “The French team attacked me several times and the new course was not easy. That's why I'm even more pleased that I could cross the finish line as the first”, said Katharina Rumpus.



  1. Felix Rijhnen (GER) Powerslide / Matter Racing Team
  2. Ewen Fernandez (FRA) Powerslide / Matter Racing Team
  3. Guillaume de Mallevoue (FRA) Rollerblade World Team


  1. Katharina Rumpus (GER) Powerslide / Matter Racing Team
  2. Maelann de Roux (FRA)
  3. Maria Lefeuvre (FRA) Pole France Roller
Quick Links