© Iguana Deutschland GmbH
Contact & Imprint
Data Privacy


Bart Swings improves the course record in Dijon

Dominating race from Bart Swings and Ewen Fernandez – Chloé Geoffrey from France won the women’s WIC marathon in Dijon, France.


The Skating Marathon of Dijon staged in its 2017 edition as before not only the WORLD INLINE CUP but also the Roller Marathon French Cup and the European Masters Marathon Championships on the beautiful Park Avenue in the Burgundian city. Thousands of spectators came to watch the top-class starter field.

Top performances by fitness and elite skaters

After races for juniors and seniors the top skating elite met at the third stage of the WORLD INLINE CUP in the beautiful city of Dijon. Two weeks after the WIC in Rennes, France the top athletes met to collect more points for the WIC ranking. Athletes from 19 countries came to Dijon and demonstrated once again that the marathon in Dijon is one of the most popular races.

Bart Swings improved his own course record

Bart Swings and Ewen Fernandez, the current leader of the WIC ranking (both Powerslide Matter World Team) started very strong and made a breakout already in the first of 19 laps. After half of the track they overlapped the chasing group of skaters with Peter Michael from Powerslide and Guillaume de Mallevoue from the Rollerblade World Team, Alexander Bastidas from Venezuela, the Czech National Team and Martin Ferrié from EOSkates. Finally, Bart Swings won before Ewen Fernandez and Martin Ferrié.

Strong competition of female skaters

The women’s race was thrilling until the end. In the first laps the French woman Flavie Balandras tried a breakout but was caught up by the chasing group with Katharina Rumpus from Powerslide the current WIC leader, Maelann le Roux from France, Aura Christina Quintana Herrera from Castellon Spain Roller Marathon and Chloé Geoffrey from the Powerslide Ligne Droite Team. After a close finish Chloé could cross the line before Katharina Rumpus and Maelann le Roux.

Results Men


  • Bart Swings                      (Powerslide Matter World Team) 
  • Ewen Fernadez                 (Powerslide Matter World Team) 
  • Martin Ferrié                     (EOSkates World Team)

Results Women

  • Chloé Geoffrey                 (Powerslide Ligne Droite)
  • Katharina Rumpus            (Powerslide World Team)  
  • Maelann le Roux               (Pôle France Nantes)                  
Quick Links