© Iguana Deutschland GmbH
Contact & Imprint
Data Privacy


In-Gravity And Powerslide Are The Best Teams Of the WORLD INLINE CUP 2018

The WORLD INLINE CUP 2018 looks back to a successful season. With new teams like In-Gravity, Arma Racing and BONT Skates the group of elite teams was bigger than in the last five years.

Including the teams who were already part of the Cup in the years before such as CastellonSpain Marathon, Czech National Team, EOSkates, Powerslide/Matter, SAM Racing and Rollerblade World eight men's and five women's teams participated in the 2018 edition of the WIC.

In the category Teams Men, newcomer In-Gravity International Team from Spain could straightly claim victory in its debut year.

Overall Victory Team Men 2018
In-Gravity International Team (f.l.t.r.):

  • Gabriel Barata
  • Eugenio Landete
  • Vidondo Inigo
  • Alexander Bastidas
  • David Morell
  • Juan Carlos Fidalgo (CEO In-Gravity)

Team Men 2nd Place
Rollerblade World Team (f.l.t.r.):

  • Quentin Giraudeau
  • Guillaume de Mallevoue
  • Mike Paez
  • Ewen Fernandez

Team Men 3rd Place
Powerslide Matter Racing Team (f.l.t.r.):

  • Bart Swings
  • Valentin Thiebault
  • Edwin Estrada
  • Felix Rijhnen


In the category Teams Women, the Powerslide/Matter Racing Team could defend last year's victory.

Overall Victory Team Women
Powerslide Matter Racing Team (f.l.t.r.):
Katharina Rumpus
Chloé Geoffroy
Sandrine Tas
Giorgia Bormida
Laethisia Schimek

Team Women 2nd Place
CastellonSpain Marathon Team (f.l.t.r.):
Laura Esbrí Corbella
Carlotta Camarin
Maialen Oñate Jimenez

Team Women 3rd Place
BONT Skates Team (f.l.t.r.):
Sheila Posada Guerra
Clémence Halbout
Maelann Le Roux



The WORLD INLINE CUP Team congratulates and thanks all participating teams and single athletes. We are looking forward to the season 2019 – SKATE THE WORLD WITH US!

Quick Links