© Iguana Deutschland GmbH
Contact & Imprint
Data Privacy


Bart Swings and Katharina Rumpus win the WORLD INLINE CUP 2016

World Inline Cup Trophies

Thrilling final of WORLD INLINE CUP 2016 in Berlin. Belgian Bart Swings (Powerslide Matter World Team) wins mass sprint in a photo finish and is overall Winner of the WORLD INLINE CUP 2016.In the women´s race Katharina Rumpus won the WIC trophy after a second place in Berlin behind Manon Kamminga (both Powerslide Matter Team)

The Grand Slam of Inline skating culminated today on its fifth and last leg of this year´s WORLD INLINE CUP. Berlin saw around 5500 inline skaters and a great elite race which was accompanied by an extended inline skating programme featuring several kids´ races. Both weather and course conditions on the 42 kilometre loop were perfect, sunshine and 22 degrees and 250 000 spectators cheering the skaters.

Men's race decided on the finish line

„This victory is very special, as for the first time I have won in a mass sprint after many unsuccessful attempts by many skaters to break away“ said the victorious Bart Swings after the race. He finished ahead of Gary Hekman (Bont Skates Team) from the Netherlands, and the Spaniard Patxi Peula (EOSkates Boom Team).

Women's race decided very soon

The women’s race was completely different, as Manon Kamminga (Powerslide Matter Team) from the Netherlands broke away successfully after 5 kilometre already. “I have been looking back and thought that the pack will get me, but gave what I could and at the end had to skate for an hour by myself, unbelievable, but true!”

Final rankings WORLD INLINE CUP 2016

After five legs in Incheon (KOR), Rennes (FRA), Dijon (FRA), Ostrava (CZE) and Berlin (GER):


  1. Bart Swings (BEL, Powerslide Matter World Team) 480 points
  2. Felix Rijhnen (GER, Powerslide Matter World Team) 415 points
  3. Peter Michael (NZL, Powerslide Matter World Team) 378 points


  1. Katharina Rumpus (GER, Powerslide Matter World Team) 437 points
  2. Ana Odlazek (SLO, WIC Single Athlete) 139 points
  3. Anna Muzyka (UKR, SAM Racing Team) 120 points
Quick Links